Login (sign up)
Username Password

Latest Comments
Latest Forum Posts
YAY FOR ME!
Dec 16, 2006 by SSAndroid

hi all, i just got a brand new pair of goa soaps mist colored (black with grey)

i am really new to the soap scene, and these are my first soaps, and i was wondering, even tho this is a mega noob question, how exactly a beginner should start soaping, like stances and stuff

i heard that ur supposed to put ur back foot on first, but it just way easier for me to put my front foot on first and i dunno, i guess i just need practice

also, i skateboard with my left foot forward, regular, (im not very good at all) but wakeboard, snowboard, kick, and slolemn (sp?) ski all with my right foot forward, goofy. so i assumed i should put my right foot forward but was not entirely sure because my right leg is stronger.

so could any of u please help me?
Replies

Dec 16, 2006Surfaced

If its easier for you to go front-foot first, then do that.

Everyone here will suggest that you get a practice rail or PVC pipe to start out with.

Start out doing basic frontsides, and once you have mastered that (being able to do it switch, do a 360 at the end, etc) move on to a more difficult trick.

Trevor (SapAuthor) runs a website with a Soap tricktionary. He or Renny (AnthoFlex) might be kind enough to give you a link so that you can see a complete list of every popular trick that is performable on grinding shoes.

Dec 16, 2006AnthoFlex

Yea dude, you are JUST like me, i sk8 and soap...And im Regular stance in both....i was always told to go back foot first....when i did, *shoots out, ass hurts*.....BUt think about it like this Android....When you hop on ur board, do you go back foot first?....didnt think so :) thats the way i saw it and ever since then i've been kicking ass going front foot first

Dec 16, 2006SSAndroid

thanx surfaced

and thats a good point antho, that made me feel better XD

well, ill go to the local home depot and get some pvc pipes