Username Password

Latest Comments
Latest Forum Posts
Rave, Torch, or Grail?
Nov 24, 2006 by rkrdw93

Which is best?
Replies

Nov 24, 2006SapAuthor

do you really want the wheels? We do sell SOAP express shoes, none wheeled, more comfertable. Same plate as them, for much less. what size are you?

Nov 24, 2006rkrdw93

I'm a size 6/7.. I think I can fit into both... I'm trying to find shoes with a durable grind plate, and high ABEC wheels.. any suggestions? or links.. thanks

Nov 24, 2006SapAuthor

If you want the wheels, then yeah, heelys is where to go. Can't say i'm a pro at them though. I would say go with the Grail, it has a plate better for tweaking and tricks, although not as much of a lock on, so you'll have a harder time at first until you wear a groove in them.

Nov 24, 2006rkrdw93

what do you think about the heelys torch? The wheels are pretty good, and what's with the whole thing with the express? What is that? so its either torch or grail, which one>?

Nov 24, 2006SapAuthor

Express are a style of SOAP shoes. There are also express plates (which are the ones with the "V" shaped channel lock). Express plates are good for lock on. The grail's have a different plate that has more to grind on, more slanted edges for better tweak. Only problem is they don't have a good lock on like the express plate.

Your choice, torch have express plates, so u'll have good lock on but not much else. Grails have less lock on, but more ability to do better tricks.

Nov 24, 2006rkrdw93

thanks so much. one more question.. what's lock on?

Nov 25, 2006Kru

Lock on is when you go onto a ledge or rail the plate doesn't wonder all over the plate it "locks" in the groove in the grind plate.