Login (sign up)
Username Password

Latest Comments
Latest Forum Posts
i neeed your help!
Nov 19, 2007 by maubg

hello,
I'm Maura, I'm italian. I'm a student of fashion design.. this week, starting from today, I am making a workshop week! I have to design wear, protection, shoes for your sport, that I have found last week while I was searching for new urban sport.
I need your help, please..
I would like to know if do you use protection and if you like to use them or not. I would like to know what's your wear style, if there is something that underline that you are a soaper..
and whatever suggestion you want!

please.. help!

ciao, maura :-)
Replies

Nov 19, 2007xJeremiahx

It's a little hard to understand what you are asking but here I go....

I assume by protection you mean helmet and pads. I like to use a wrist guard and a helmet when I am trying big rails or new tricks for the first time. Once I am used to the rail and the trick I will go without them though.

As far as my style...I am a skateboarder mainly and when I'm not at work I usual wear baggy shorts and a skateboard brand T-shirt.

I hope this helps and If you have any other questions please feel free to ask.

Nov 19, 2007maubg

yeah,
you have understood perfectly!!
please.. tell to your friend to leave me some suggestions!

and, by the way,
are you used to wear backpack?
which streetwear brand do you prefer?
will you use, for example, a jacket with internal protection, not visible external? do you think it's a bad idea? our teacher unfortunately loves protections.. !

baci..

Nov 19, 2007Soapdreamer

The users here by names of Sapauthor
and Anthoflex should be able to provide a history and current status of the sport for you probably.

Nov 19, 2007xJeremiahx