Login (sign up)
Username Password

Latest Comments
Latest Forum Posts
Wanna be a SOAPer!
May 27, 2007 by Hutch

Any UK Soapers on here? I really want a pair of Soaps but I'm struggling to find a good distributer in the UK. Any1 know any sites that ship to UK?
Cheers guys.
Replies

May 27, 2007pepsi

www.rawk.com is probably the best soap distributer to the UK. it's fast as well :P..it was for me

May 27, 2007iwantsoapshoes

are you from london.

May 28, 2007Hutch

I'm originally from Lincolnshire but I'm in the RAF and currently in Cyprus, lucky me!

May 28, 2007Hutch

Just ordered a pair of Boltars from Rawk! Cheers pepsi!

May 28, 2007SapAuthor

You have good taste. In my opinion, Boltars are one of the most durable and sickest looking SOAPs, next to te scorchers

May 28, 2007RamenRadio

That's not just your opinion lol ;)

May 28, 2007Hutch

Thanks very much SapAuthor. Can anyone recommend any good tutorials/tips for an absolute beginner?

May 28, 2007AnthoFlex

Start off low and easy, work up your balance, jumping height, and jumping aim (if you dunno what that means, letme know, i'll explain)

May 28, 2007SonicSoaper

Lincolnshire!? That reminds me of something Orson Welles said once.

We know a little farm in Lincolnshire where Mrs.Buckly lives. Every July peas grow there.

May 29, 2007iwantsoapshoes

which boltars did you get? im getting the cobalts.

May 29, 2007Hutch

That all makes sense AnthoFlex, will I need to buy wax? I'm getting Cobalts aswell iwantsoapshoes.

May 29, 2007RamenRadio

I make my own wax with sam, but if you can't buy your own wax from us or anyone else, just try candle wax.

May 29, 2007AnthoFlex

Dude, If you wanna get sum good shit, head down to your local Skate shop and pick up some skate wax, or "Ledge Butta", they are your best friends for grinding. The ledge butta makes ledges smooth as butter-hence the name.

Try to stay away from homemade and candle wax. It tends to clump up your plates and whatever it is that you are grinding